Moonlight Sees Your Soul

Moonlight Sees Your Soul

Click the picture for a larger view from my Flickr page!

One of my favorite events, Art In Hats, has returned for it’s third year. Benefiting Team Diabetes of SL this year, Art In Hats is on a mission to bring awareness of Diabetes and help raise funds in the virtual environment with their silent auction. If you have never been to Art In Hats, WHY NOT???  The creators have outdone themselves this year, with beautiful, whimsical, amazing wearable pieces of art. You need to go! I always find hats I can’t live without, being decidedly fantasy oriented, I wear costumes all the time, and these are amazing! I am showing one here, Freedom Art Hat by Virtual Diva. It’s so surreal, yet retro looking at the same time. With it’s butterfly net with escaping butterflies representing freedom,  it also reminds me of the hats ladies wore in the early 20th century to go for a spin in the newly invented horseless carriage! I couldn’t live without it! Love the golden texture of the net, the velvety texture of the butterflies! @ Art In Hats. I loved this skin and appliers set, Morphine, by Cureless[+] on sight! It can be delicate and beautiful, or scary, depending on how it’s used. I think it’s beautiful! The pack comes with appliers for Maitreya, and Catwa,  among others, and  appliers for these incredible Sylvan Ears by Bentbox! Of course, I went for the ears as well! They move when you walk, up and down, and twitch a bit, love it! There are hide or show jewelry options that I am hiding here. I love how they look with this skin! Both skin/appliers and ears can be found @ We ❤ Roleplay.  White Widow made the tattoo I am wearing, called Caravage, in black. White Widow tattoos are the only ones I leave on once the photo shoot is over. They add to an outfit, not distract from it. This one comes in other colors as well. The delicacy of the art and the colors are unmatched. @ We ❤ Roleplay. I roleplayed for a bit over three years, and I am well acquainted with The White Armory, with it’s astounding collection of beautifully made clothing and weapons for roleplay- or dressing up! I am wearing the Shadow Temptress gown in Aqua (there are many beautiful color choices). The top looks like cut velvet, in two colors, with beautiful button detail and a chain to hold it up around the neck. It looks Renaissance, but not, very Eleven though, with a skirt that is trimmed in Ermine patterned fur. I love the way it looks with this hat! @ We ❤ Roleplay. My hair is Luck Be A Lady by Vanity Hair, purchased at the October round of Collabor88,  in the main store soon if not already. My pose is  called Halflife from set B of the Skin Deep poses by Le Poppycock, @ The Chapter Four. ( My ring set and the background trees were blogged in my previous post.)  ❤ !!!

Details:

Maitreya–  Lara Mesh Body

Catwa–   Mesh Head, Jessica

Virtual Diva–  Freedom Art Hat @ Art In Hats

Cureless[+]–  Morphine skin and appliers @ We ❤ Roleplay

Bentbox–  Sylvan Ears @We ❤ Roleplay

White Widow–  Caravage Tattoo @ We ❤ Roleplay

The White Armory–  Shadow Temptress Gown @ We ❤ Roleplay 

Vanity Hair–  Luck Be A Lady Hair, Essentials pack

Le Poppycock–  Halflife pose from set B of the Skin Deep Poses, @ The Chapter Four

Leave a Reply

